The Faculty of Philosophy today

Today, the Faculty of Philosophy is a modern scientific-educational institution with 18 departments, more than 45 accredited study programmes on all three study levels. The Faculty has 14 centres, out of which we would like to single out the Centre for Serbian as a Foreign Language, where a large number of foreigners study Serbian. At the Centre for Languages, which is open for students and the general public, among other languages spoken in the world there are courses in Portuguese, Turkish and Persian. Chinese language and culture can be studied at the Confucius institute (established in 2014).
The central library has over 600,000 volumes, along with digital and electronic editions available on the website. There are around 6,000 students studying at the Faculty, with 400 members of teaching and administrative staff.


  • /uploads/attachment/strana/13/3_Zgrada_FF_zimska2.jpg
Vrh strane